About CASA

CASA is a non-profit academic consortium of twelve leading comprehensive research universities formed for the purpose of organizing and delivering rigorous education abroad programs in collaboration with leading world universities. CASA member institutions are Brown University, Columbia University, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Georgetown University, Harvard University, Johns Hopkins University, Northwestern University, Trinity College Dublin, the University of Melbourne, the University of Pennsylvania, and Vanderbilt University. CASA associate member institutions are Amherst College, Barnard College, Grinnell College, and Swarthmore College. From its inception, the intention of CASA is to go beyond conventional study abroad, harnessing the combined resources of its member institutions — world-renowned faculty and highly inquisitive students — to deliver full immersion opportunities that engage students with leading academics and thought-leaders around the world.

Each Divisional Center has a fully operative physical presence in the host country, led by a permanent on-site administrative director and support staff. The centers provide a rich academic environment for CASA students and faculty from across disciplines to engage with select international partner universities. CASA's focus is to provide profound learning opportunities both in and out of the classroom, engaging students locally through carefully programmed curricular and co-curricular activities that are delivered, wherever possible, in the target language.